Hello

Topic: Is there a One Size Fits All Dietary Strategy? What is a Healthy Diet?  (Read 402 times)

• Change to survive then adapt to thrive!
    • View Profile
    • Earth Cures:  Simple Protocols  || Comprehensive Programs ||  In Depth Discussions
I've been researching diet and nutrition for several decades.  After pain-staking research, my conclusion is that everyone should be eating a plant based diet there is no "one size fits all" diet everyone should be on in order to be healthy.  There are many, many variables involved in determining what the best eating strategy is for a healthy adult.  There are even more variables if someone is dealing with a chronic illness.

Generally speaking:

About 10% of the current population will thrive amazingly well on a vegetable based diet with little or no animal fat/protein.  Most would need a very careful supplement program for optimal health.

About 30-40% would do fantastic on a vegetarian type diet with a limited, but measured, animal protein/fat... with lower fat consumption, and high carbohydrates (vegetables and healthy grains).  This is a great way to eat for the "immuno challenged". Dr. Tim O'Shea has done a great deal of work with this type of dietary strategy.

About 30-40% will thrive on a paleolithic diet that is high fat (very specially balanced, not too much animal protein), measured protein, and with an abundance of (mostly raw) organic vegetables (about six to nine cups daily to support a healthy biome).   Dr. Wahls (The Wahls Protocol) has done a great deal of clinical research on this dietary strategy, including clinical trials with multiple sclerosis patients.  This is also the basis for the Eytons' Earth Nutrition and Detoxification Study Program.